Band Uniforms: My Needlework in progress..

in #needlework5 years ago

Hello there Steemit friends! I have been busy with my needlework nowadays. As you can see, it's still ongoing and am counting on it profitwise.

The design is given by the school then I do the canvassing of materials. My fee is a bit high considering the intricacies and patience when you do the embroidery.

My technique is to sew one set of same color before I go to the upper part.



Then the other part...


I see to it that it would be fully sheered...

The patch is a brocade lace which is quite expensive. I cut it accordingly to fit the needed size for the chest and shoulders.


I used double sided tape in order to test how it would look like before it's handsewn.


Afterwards, I join them together still handsewn. I call the owner for fitting before making it permanent .

The last intricate work will be putting of beads over the patches which you will see when all is done.

Good day everyone!

Photo taken using Camera 360.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Wow! ka intricate work! Galing mo @sarimanok...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks dear! Indeed it is and every work is sich an accomplishment.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82