Repairing A Pair Of Jeans: From A Broken Zipper To Buttons.

in #needlework2 years ago

Morning dear Hivers.

Recently I decided to repair a pair of jeans that I had stored in my closet for months. The zipper was broken and every time I go downtown I forget to buy a new one. So I wanted to try and repair it with some buttons I have at home. I'd like to share the process with you.


Step 1 - To remove the zipper

By using a seam ripper I started removing the seams around the zipper, so I could be able to remove it. This time my little cousin helped me posing for the photo.


Step #2 - To sew the area of the zipper

After removing the zipper from the pants the area was open so it was necessary to sew it again to get it ready for the buttons. It was very helpful to use pins to hold the fabric in place while the first few stitches were done.


Step #3 - To sew the buttons and opening the buttonholes

After sewing the buttons, I made marks on the opposite side of the buttons so that I could create the buttonholes


If had this idea months ago maybe I wouldn't have had to leave my pants in the closet for months and to be honest, the truth is that it feels much more comfortable to wear, and now that I have learned this I've been thinking that I should repair two more pairs of jeans that are under the same condition.


Thank you so much for reading and supporting.

Best regards.

Rima💕

Posted using Dapplr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69611.14
ETH 3805.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82