Day 1

in #needlework5 years ago

Being a newbie at knitting, I constantly search for ways to expand my knowledge. I came across the very talented and generous, Frenchie @arohaknits. She has done 5 day challenges in the past, and she has one going on now starting today. In these challenges, she has us knit one (mini) shawl a day for 5 days.

I'm not sure about the past challenges, but in this one the shapes are a mystery revealed on the day of the knitting. For day 1, we did triangular shawl. I decided to make it a winged triangular mini shawl. However, I left the shawl on the needles and it looks more like a crescent shawl. Perhaps I should have bound it off for the true shape to appear. Also, I think I should have knit a few more rows. Oh well! It's adorable!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Great idea with these mini shawls - you see how the different shapes are made. And that's the beauty with these shawls: just start small and knit and knit and knit and then you have a big, warm shawl :)

I love the color!!! The flecks and the soft pink 😍 And I think it looks like jewellery made out oft wool. I follow a woman on insta and Ravelry and she makes very similar pendants and I find them also very beautiful.
http://instagram.com/anmiwe_allthingscreative
And here you can see her pendants
https://www.ravelry.com/designers/anita-wech
I researched arohaknits and followed her. She also has a beautiful aesthetic. Thank you for the Inspiration and I am looking forward to your progress 🌈

goodafternoon, i love that needle work , i am a beginner knitter too. i want to tell you that i upvoted you because of the fact i love the blog and i also feathered you in the blog i do for @pifc and hope you get more traffic on your blogs. I am also a founder of steemterminal discord for newbies, normally you get an invite after you made an introduce yourself post. I say do a intro post , with the tag INTRODUCEYOURSELF that will generate some more traffic to your account .
i hope i helped and i will upvote some of your blogs
Britt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31