My first, future steeking project!!

in #needlework5 years ago

Over two years ago I bought 7 skeins of single spun brown yarn from my favorite creative resuse store in Oakland, CA. This yarn was obviously left to linger due to the fact that it had not had the veggie matter cleaned from it before it was processed. The result is disheartening to the average knitter but a win for me. I had been thinking of knitting up a basic raglan pattern to try my first steeking sweater on when I remembered this batch of yarn was in my stash. Never one to question the knitting gods I quickly cast on! I plan to use the resulting sweater as an outdoor /yard work sweater this winter. The big pieces of vm I pick out while knitting. the tiny ones will be part of the sweater until washed and lanolized. I have a swatch I knit in this yarn, in the round to practice the process on. I just haven't gotten the nerve to steek it yet. I'll get there.
IMG_0492.JPG

IMG_0493.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80