NEEDLEWORK: ANOTHER WEDNESDAY WORK-IN-PROGRESS

in #needlework5 years ago

Hello everybody,

My WIP last Wednesday is still a WIP, my Umbrella Cut Skirt. The skirt is big enough now, bulky to carry to the office, so I must carry a light project.

I started another one, the Cat Beanie, a quick and easy project to carry in my bag.

Last Cebu Crochet Group 1st Anniversary I like the Cat Beanie they made. I even borrowed one from Crochetists Hija, if it fits me, so, I can make my own. And, took my selfie...

That's Hija at the background. She made that Cat Beanie am wearing.

I appreciate much my daughter bought the yarns from Japan surplus to start making my Cat Hat or Beanie.

Here is the link for this Cat Hat inspiration, shared by Hija to our group.

https://persialou.com/black-cat-slouch-hat-free-crochet-pattern/

You can visit that website, there is also a YouTube tutorial.

Actually this Cat Hat is a good project for Crochet Beginners. You can make this in a day if you just focus on it.

I double pulled my work, and use the double crochet stitch back and forth, to finish it quicker, as soon as possible.

With busy schedule, hoping this will be done this week? I should challenge myself!

Thanks for dropping by...
Manifesting: "I AM...NOW LIVING IN ABUNDANCE IN EVERY AREAS OF MY LIFE So be it So it is."
@jurich60 02/27/2019

Thank you @lovefashion for this

Always grateful to @mers and @otom for sharing the goodness of STEEMIT!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ganda pa rin ng ate🤗

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you hahaha @lovefashion gawa ka niyan madali Lang ang Cat Hat

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome! will try po:)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @jurich60! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 350 posts. Your next target is to reach 400 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I like it! 😊

Thank you @shanibeer make yours, it's cute hehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you much...

Posted using Partiko Android

Lovely hat - but I don't think you really need to wear a hat where you live, do you?

And the yarns look lovely. They should work well together: a hat with only wool used would be too warm, ramie is soft and shiny but is a bit like cotton: not elastic. Yarn with ramie is rare here in Germany and expensive - it's 'exotic' because it comes from your part of the world ;)

Yeah! It's warm here in the Philippines, but we need a hat in the evening especially when travelling.

You are knowledgeable with yarns @muscara...my first time to used wool n ramie. I think I can't wear this, a little itchy by now my work is bigger. When it touch my skin I can feel like needle pain, the wool is itchy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nearly miss your post, @jurich60. Look forward to seeing your cat hat :D

Thanks for dropping by @cryptocariad

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95