Needlework Monday Crocheting a Hat

in #needlework6 years ago (edited)

One of my hobbies is crocheting. I learned to crochet when I was a teenager and I still enjoy doing it every now and then.

7F8ABE55-FBC6-4ADD-9082-3EF7AB63BF11.jpeg

I especially like to crochet on long flights because it breaks up the boredom and I can make a lot of progress. I don’t like to spend my time in airplanes watching videos or listening to music as is the practice of many people.

I thought that I would share a hat that I am currently making. I made one that I really liked out of a reddish brown color, but I accidentally left it when I was visiting Napa Valley earlier this year.

I am making this hat without a pattern, and I will periodically put it on my head to check it for size and length. I can read and follow patterns when I want to, but it is not necessary for simple hats.

I’ll show the finished product when I complete it. It may have to wait until my next trip. 😊

BCC5BEF5-F969-4785-8BDD-DF22C6D42376.jpeg

Sort:  

Very nice!! That's another skill I'd like to learn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49