#needleworkmonday

in #needlework6 years ago

Crochet Mandala Vest
#crochet

Made for my grandmother.
IMG_20180219_102253.jpg

My first one. Learnt a few things i would do different next time. But not knowing how it would turn out and just following a youtube video .... still turned out ok... gotta make an alteration , but grandma loves it , thats what matters.
IMG_20180219_102321.jpg

It works up pretty quick. That a plus for me!

#needleworkmonday

Comment away, I love the feed back!!

Theres a contest !!
With @handwork

https://steemit.com/contest/@handwork/contest-my-favorite-needlework-project-10-days-3-sbd-prize-day-2-put-your-entry-in-reply

Check it out!!!

Upvotes help support our steemit community friends!!

signature_1.gif

Sort:  

This is a masterpiece. I am glad that grandma liked it.

thank you :)

This is Beautiful!!! I love the colors and design on the vest! I hope you’re able to get it altered for her to fit it comfortably! You did a really great job on this!!! 😍

Thanks. So far the fix isnt being easy lol but we will get it eventually!

I believe you will! 😉

Wow, @g-gurl. That looks like it was a TON of work! I like the way that the shoulders are open to secure the garment to the body. Well done!

I love the colours you used, I think it is really pretty. How long did it take you?

3-4 days working off an on . 20180219_174222.jpg20180219_174210.jpg

thank you . I think the colors turned out nice too :) i really think it can be done in a day if one was to do nothing else.

Wow it looks like it took you so much longer than that. Great job.

Neat pattern, what kind of alteration are you planning?

20180219_174646.jpg

It dont come together enough in the front. But i can not keep goin around or it makes the collar drop down to much . And i already went around more then i shoulda. But she likes it . I just gotta get it to meet in the middle! :)

20180219_174733.jpg

It looks so cool, I hope you can figure out a way to make it work!

Thanks. Me too

Wow, very inspiring work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76