Sweater ProgresssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #needlework6 years ago

I take lousy pictures because my home has poor lighting, but here is some proof of progress on the sweater for my daughter:

I put the sleeve stitches on yarn holders so she can try it on and I can determine how much longer to make the sleeves. It looks like I will have enough yarn to make a matching hat, too. She selected a pattern from one of my books.

Sort:  

Looks great!

I find the sleeves' length (and width) is the most difficult part of a sweater. I have a sweater (hidden in a corner) which is approximately in the same state. I fear I have to undo part of the sleeves because they are too narrow but to see if they are I'd have to finish the sleeves...

My daughter has long arms, so I have plenty of spare yarn to be sure I get it right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74