You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Needlework : Finished square made using 'double knitting' technique and first drawing using a tablet - 261218

in #needlework6 years ago

I found it really interesting how I had to think of purling the other side and not crossing the yarns - but I'd like to start making designs so that's where I'd need to cross them on purpose I guess.

That edge stitch was quite tough to 'conquer', @muscara, and I need lots more practice.

This is definitely a more 'advanced' technique that I see myself making small projects with because I just can't think how I could make something bigger than a hat perhaps.

Sort:  

My first double knitting were simple squares, like a chessboard, 5 stitches and 5 rows each. Then I did some coasters - not too big but a good start with patterns.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow this looks great for your first one!

That looks very cook @muscara... From what I understand you'd then have the same pattern but in reverse on the other side, right ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51