4 o’clocky : N E E D L E W O R K ~ M O N D A Y

in #needlework6 years ago

E8920024-4DC5-469A-B191-8DCE02041129.jpeg

Here we go again. I have done over 280 - 4 o’clocky’s *- My signature daily blog !
I know alot of you read it and that gives me the drive to be in your life with My thoughts and ideas every day 😉

C1C526D0-DCE8-45C6-ACA3-6B657EF655A8.jpeg

Some time ago I’ve written about the ‘best’ time to submit a blogpost so you’ll receive worldwide exposure.
I came up with the term 4 o'clocky and I thought this might be a great idea to make a blogpost every day at 4 o'clock local time with this title. Every day I’ll submit a blogpost about something that keeps me busy, a challange, a contest or something important enough to share so Lets blog on and See you every day here at 4 !

   This My 4 o’clocky for today...

Making a rice-sock-snowman ( or doll ) if you want.

2B8C03A5-3B6F-42F2-A60A-76D9D55EA38B.jpeg

All you need is a bag of Rice. Two or three old socks ( half lang ) needle, thread, scissors, little buttons and piece of string.

5AD181F2-00CF-42AC-ADF5-127A76DAD3A5.jpeg

You fill the sock with the Rice. I took a white one. Than with the needle and thread close the opening of the sock.
Divide 1/3-2/3 to form the body and the head off the snowman.
After that you can make a head from the third sock. And make a scarf out of the ribbon.
The belly needs 3 buttons and eyes can be the googly’s from the GOOGLY challange.

B515C417-B92B-4247-B0D7-2F616F41795C.jpeg

Finished. Rice snowman can be put in the car, with this weather is soakes up the condensation.

So these are My Mr. And Mrs. Snowman. All hand Made an I have fun doing this.

Let me know if you have DIY questions .

Relaxed needling.
I dont know if its allowed in the Google eyes challange @googlyeyes but I did not just stick them on something I Made the two. Let me know if these snowguys can enter! @googlyeyes @googlyprize

❤️

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated
And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy !

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

ADF91951-9004-4013-9ED9-6A14E92E44EE.jpeg

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the #steemitmamas #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Google and with others its mentioned in the blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Member of The Steemians Directory
https://www.steemiandir.com

Sort:  

Love the snowmen. With such good instructions I think I could even make one. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Well i only do supereasy things, i love needling but i am not a pro, and this one i Made with the boys while outside it was snowing,
And we had alot of old and lonely socks.
Maybe you could give it a try

Those turned out so cute! I would not have thought to put them in the car to absorb moisture! That is a neat idea that i will have to think about.

Yes grandma said make a ricebag and I saw the diy for the snowman with Rice in a magazine, so put two and two together. Well 3 actually cause I Made a steemblog out of it 😉

These are so so cute! It looks like you stuck a straight pin in for their noses? That was clever! I like how simple they are to do but yet serve a purpose. What a cute idea to put in the car to help with the condensation. I might make these in doll version with my daughter to decorate her and her sister’s new room when we move. If I do I will definitely post them and tag you ;)

Thanks so much for sharing.

YES you can put them near the window. And I dont know if its true but a friend said you can make them warm too, to cuddle with but I dont know, never done it with Rice ....
But Thanks for the compliment

Awwww, that is soooo cute and really like something fun for even kids to try out. Wonderful!

They loved them and the Rice going in the socks....and on the Floor 😬

hey there @brittandjosie,

I almost missed this post... but it's really a cute one.

For the classic #googlyeyes challenge, this would probably be considered an "eyes-on-eyes" thing where the googly eyes are placed right where there's supposed to be normal eyes... that's kind of discouraged but...

The entry (if it had the tag #googlyeyes) would probably still be considered just with a higher likelihood of not actually making it into the final winner selection, that really depends on what's going on under the tag at the time.

I like to give everyone who does anything with passion (and #googlyeyes) to have a chance with the contest, and i believe in a no-rules-attitude, but it is a contest that seeks for a more "surprising" placement of the eyes.

I know dear googly, thats why i didnt place the tag, but i had fun so, i’ll be back dont worry

Very cute snowman. I admire people who can do crafting and come up with all those idea. My mother has that gene and she's always making something. Unfortunately she gave me her "skinny ankles" gene instead of her "creative talent" gene. Love the post, I'll be tuning in for more!

Hahahah the skinny ankles. Well my friends at @needleworkmonday are the ones with the talent, but making things DIY sometimes are the peace i need.

Those eyelashes are holding up even in the snow hahaha
Nice one Britt ;D

Yep girl got to have her lashes on fleek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34