#needlecraftmonday #needleworkmonday prepping wool and spinning

in #needlecraftmonday6 years ago (edited)

So over the weekend my freeform cape sold at the art gallery. IMG_20180207_170846_920.jpg

I am ecstatic that it sold but that means it's time to spin more yarn!

So today I will spin this awesome roving.
IMG_2018-02-12_08-47-41.JPG

I also have these sweet BFL locks, from a local farm that I need to wash. I have a busy day ahead of me. Let's hope I can keep motivated.
0212180840.jpg
Happy #needlecraftmonday #needleworkmonday everyone!

Sort:  

Congratulations on selling your colorful cape! I love the color of yarn you are spinning! Thanks for sharing with us this week~ 😊

Sold so quickly, that's marvellous. Look forward to seeing the results of your work today.

I was surprised at how fast it sold too. Grateful, though. Thank you! I will post progress later.

Rewarding, in more ways thsn one!

I really like the earthy colours of the roving waiting to be spun @madame-malena !
I have just found the link to the cape. It's brilliant !

Thank you! I really appreciate it!

Good job! hard work pays off! The new locks have some beautiful shades in it. Looking forward to see what comes of it ^_^

I am going to try needle felt them to make sort of a John Snow looking cape. I have never needle felted before so hopefully I won't ruin them!

I just looked that up, That would be beautiful. Can't wait to see!!!

I’m very impressed I’ve not tried spinning yet and expect to not be able to for quite some time. I’d really like to see the John Snow cape when you’re done

Thank you! Spinning is so addicting. I lucked out and was able to buy a used wheel for pretty cheap. Otherwise I would have never been able to afford it.

Hi @madame- malena! Your cape is/was really beautiful! Happy #NeedleworkMonday! I hope you have the opportunity to see all of the other posts in the #NeedlworkMonday tag today. We are a supportive and inclusive community!

I love the #needleworkmonday community so far. It's my first week here but I have met some great people!

The number to talented artisans in the #NeedlworkMonday group is just astonishing. So glad to have you with us!

Congratulations @madame-malena! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66631.72
ETH 3487.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71