Sort:  

I didn't say he was. I gave an example of someone who has a similar world view as Dan (in some regards) who took similar steps to ensure ideas could be shared and expanded on via the patent system. I find that motivation much more probable than Dan abandoning his views on intellectual property that he has held for quite some time, based on his public writings.

That said, this is all speculation anyway.

As for me "getting a fucking grip", please enlighten me. Are you arguing it's more rational Dan has completely abandoned his worldview on intellectual property and open source or that he's attempting a similar strategy as Elon Musk in this very specific case?

Why do prefer personal attacks instead discussing ideas?

Don't feed the troll! 🤡

Because your views are nothing short of ridiculous fanboy-ism.

Again, you're discussing me and my views instead of engaging with my argument. You have a version of me in your head that I would most likely also disagree with. Please stop pretending you understand my feelings and complex perspectives on Dan Larimer. I have already apologized for trust I put in him to remain with this platform based on my readings of his blog posts. I respect his accomplishments, and I do agree with many aspects of his publicly communicated worldview.

If it turns out Dan is trying to secure a patent on the technology he built in order to prevent others from doing so and ensuring he can keep it open source and available to others to modify and improve, will you apologize to me?

My guess is you never would apologize because, to me, based on your actions I have personally observed both on steemit and in steemit chat, you lack some generally accepted social skills most people embrace for mutual benefit. I hope you obtain these skills and use them to better yourself and your communities.

For cussing instead of respectfully speaking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95