Neal's Yard Remedies are Xenophobic and Ageist and it's not Healing.

in #neals7 years ago (edited)

I attended London based courses about essential oils and Bach Flower essences - I interviewed well known authors on Bach on my radio show. I learned a lot about Bach and became a student of the power of the plant. I started up my own healing website, Soul in the Machine, where I could listen to people over skype in free half hour sessions and using the fact I'm an energy reader and an intuitive empath able to prescribe the right oils and essences to heal victims of sexual abuse. I was adopted and sexually and emotionally abused by all my family and so have spent my life finding cures for PTSD and bringing up memories gently so they can be healed and out of the body where they cause so much agony. I learned ways of combating depression and those suffering from panic attacks and anxiety. I began the free online support called 'Soul in the Machine' to help others in one to ones online for free. I wanted to plant and grow certain types of roses that have massive spiritual healing - we are all so cut off from our souls right now. I'm a hack - ex Fleet Street, but things are tight in journalism so when I saw an ad for Christmas temps in Neal's Yard I found myself in Covent Grd last week having a group interview. Everyone was either Indian, Chinese or Polish. I shared about my skills and knowledge - something the others didn't have as they were students - and I am in my forties. The interviewers were all Asian or Polish. I thought nothing of it - until I was the only one given the brush off by the Polish girl running the show. The Indian girl asked for my email - (they already had it) and said I'll let you know, yet they haven't even sent me a courtesy email or phone call. How can a company profess to be healing when they treat people so? I need some rose oil for the experience - but I will be going straight to Baldwin's (same as they do) to buy my oils. I'll find the money to set up shop and really give people what they deserve - FREE ADVICE - not jobs for people who cannot advise - not jobs for the same race - not rudeness, not hiring those who cannot heal. Everyone in my local store is Polish and everyone hired and hiring was Polish. This is England and we need jobs too!! One of the girls being interviewed who told me - Neal's Yard aren't making it in the market place - they aren't ethically sourcing and Lush and Rituals are pushing them out of the market place. I don't know - maybe that's a good thing. The English have made you - yet you don't honour then back. How many middle aged women go to your store for menopause problems? How can your favoured Polish students help them? I hope they come to me to give them free advice. and we can all do as you do Neal's Yard - buy our oils straight from Baldwin's and decant into a cute little blue bottle at a rip off mark up. We English are maybe mugs no more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55