NDJT Episode 3: HOW I ALMOST DIED BECAUSE OF LOVE,"Daring you to be crushed" by @mimy - My Entry

in #ndjt7 years ago (edited)

We were friends. We became so close. The thought of him makes me blush. I became happier. I was blossoming. We were in love.

I hummed as I prepped the meal I was taking along to see him.
image

It was his birthday so I got him a cake
image

I dressed up and even applied makeup
image

In all my excitement, I didn't bother to knock, "let me sneak in and surprise him" I thought. I was the one who got surprised, he was in a tight lip-lock with the so-called family friend. I was stunned. The cake dropped from my hands and got smashed. "What the hell is going on?" I asked
image

"It's not you, it's me" he said. I couldn't believe my ears..."God, why me?" I asked repeatedly. The tears refused to come.
image

I walked out in a daze. I looked right and left and right again, the road was clear (or so I thought) before crossing. I woke up in a hospital bed with bruises all over.
image

I was discharged the next day and I went home, vowing never to love again, my scars; physical and internal were enough to constantly remind me.
image

This is my entry for #ndjt 3 by @mimy

Sort:  

Wow, you try oo.
Touching story

@mimy just gave me the opportunity to tell the story.

Lol, so so lovely dear, but I am just wondering, is that a tomato paste or a real scar?

Maybe, maybe not. 😘

i was a victim of thid so cslled love. i m still a victim but better than b4. i dont know why love dedcides to hurt some of us. i am really sorry about what happened to yhu. it is one of those things. i am glad yhu survived the incident cos it would have been a different scenario. i hope yhu have a nice life without that motherfucker

We get better, stronger and wiser. We keep loving.

This is so painful @bookoons. It's truly his loss, because you are full of grace..

Thank you for your kind words

Ọ my God, this is so touching....
I feel like crying....
Was once in your shoes, but not this bad...

I'm happy you are better.

This is amazing, really. O girl, you try ooo. Wow.

What can I say? We are stronger than we know.

This is real wound

So sorry darling. He's loss, I hope you know that. Love is beautiful, it's only ugly because sometimes we have to go through a lot to find the perfect one.

Thank you for your kind words. 😍

Omg sorry about this

Thank you. It doesn't hurt so much anymore.

Love love love has done so much to people but people still keep on loving. You can't tell the heart not to fall in love but you can be wiser from the past experiences.

Yes dear. We get wiser and better but what's even more, we love harder😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57