You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NBA History part 1

in #nba7 years ago

Great post! I'm from Chicago and as a 90's kid I have so much love for Jordan. I think a lot of people that try to compare other players to him fail to recognize the difference in eras.

It was much harder to dribble and get to the hoop in the 90s compared to now. The physicality of the game was incredible!

But I do agree that Kobe was definitely the "Heir Apparent". Have you ever seen the video where they show Jordan and Kobe's moves side by side and they are nearly identical? Its chilling!

Sort:  

Yes it was a different era, can't really compare the players back then to the players of today. Players
like Dr. J, Bird, Magic, Moses Malone, Pippen, "The Postman" Malone + Stockton, and so on...they
just don't exist anymore. Players today, like Curry, Durant, James, Kyrie Irving are players for the
NBA of today. I personally enjoyed players back then more than the one's today. I'm nt saying that
todays aren't good they are just a different sort of breed....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60754.63
ETH 2349.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53