Kyrie Irving to Celtics

in #nba7 years ago

This trade literally gave me goosebumps..IMO, the Celtics got absolutely THROTTLED by the Cavs in this trade. The Cavaliers will be able to hopefully sign Isiaah long-term (IF LeBron leaves, which almost seems certain at this point).

The Cavaliers got Isiaah Thomas, Jae Crowder, Ante Zizic AND Brooklyn's first round pick in 2018. The Celtics got...Kyrie Irving. I mean I'll give it to him, the man has got handles and can obviously score when needed...I just don't believe this was the trade the Celtics were looking for. It is BEYOND MY COMPREHENSION why the Celtics would take this trade...I understand the hostility from the Cavs side on wanting to get Kyrie out so LeBron can focus on getting another ring.

Wildest trade I've seen this whole Summer, and it has been a crazy Summer for NBA trades.

Sort:  

I'm a GSW fan. I was so surprised that he wanted out but, then again, it makes sense, doesn't it?This off season has been crazy! I cannot wait for the season to start!

I heard that it all started from a mis-understanding. Apparently management asked LeBrons take on a possible Kyrie deal, and LeBron stated that if it could get done, he wouldn't push back. LeBron apparently thought that the deal was not going to work out how management stated it to him, so he didn't really think twice about his take. Well word got out to Kyrie that LeBron was now backing a deal to get him traded...and heerreeeee we are

Really? I didn't here that. Friends are friends until you start messing with people's money. Born has too much power in the organization.

I don't really understand this trade for the Celtics either. Doesn't really make sense unless Kyrie is willing to resign long term. I guess we'll find out who got the better side of the deal when the season starts.

I agree! Even if Kyrie re-signs long-term the whole dynamics of the Eastern Conference by then are going to be switched up. LeBron might flee after this season, Isiaah might not want to be there long-term...with the Timberwolves and 76ers getting their s*** together, it is going to be an interesting paradigm shift these next two years

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61164.79
ETH 2416.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63