Fearless 2018 NBA Playoffs Predictions

in #nba6 years ago

I've been into NBA since year 2001 during my high school days. Ever since, I've been doing NBA playoff predictions. Year by year, I usually wrote it in my personal notebook. I usually get it right, but of course, some were wrong, especially on the part when I root the Webber-Bibby-Stojakovic led Sacramento Kings every year to win it all. (Well thanks Robert Horry for ruining it.)

So I learned my lesson to pick teams based on logic, and not on what team is my personal favorite.

Today, we witnessed basketball had been dramatically revolutionized from being a Big-Man league to 3-point shooters league. It is all thanks to Steph Curry and the Golden State Warriors.

But I don't like any teams now including the Warriors. I just love basketball. So this will makes sense with no biases:

nba playoffs predictions 2018.jpg

What do you think?

Sort:  

Blazers in 7 looks to be on track.

I don't think the Cavs make it out of the East this year, but who knows, LeBron goes every year.

I really hope it isn't Warriors vs Cavs for the 4th year in a row.

Thanks for your comment.

We're the same. Not a Lebron fan but he is always a monster in the playoffs to carry his team in the Finals. But I don't like watching Cavs and Warriors again in the finals.

But there is always some kind of factor that most people and the media wanted to see Steph and Lebron match-up. So the NBA make it happen. The logic is, who would watch a finals game if 76ers are in who don't have a player who is a household name?

The closest thing to my finals prediction will be between Rockets and Cavs. It's a hard choice. So that's why I pick 7 games are needed in the Western Conference Finals.

I truly feel it has a dramatically revolutionized but whatever it be I only wish let the best one win

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50