You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Carmelo Anthony Traded to Houston Rockets?!

in #nba7 years ago

Liking Houston's boldness in getting these big names in the offseason! James Harden, Chris Paul and Carmelo seem formidable against anyone in the league. I find Carmelo still potent on offense, and pretty slow defensively. I wouldn't mind sliding him to the 4 spot with Trevor Ariza roaming as well.

This trade also would make sense if they weren't giving up significant assets, especially shooters! The speculations are still early, but it's good to see that he won't be a Knick next season. It's good for both sides to part ways.

Offensively speaking, I'm not sure who's going to play 3rd fiddle amongst the three. Spots 2/3 can interchange between Paul and Anthony, since James is both the youngest and most explosive player out of the three. I'm also curious to see how late game situations work - who takes the last shot? I'd like James Harden to take it, but Chris and Carmelo are just as capable of being the hero.

Chris Paul, James Harden, Eric Gordon/Trevor Ariza, Carmelo Anthony, and Ryan Anderson would by preferred ending lineup. Spacing and shooting is there. Against the Golden State Warriors? I wouldn't put them up there yet. I still believe their bench died down significantly after the departures of Patrick Beverley, Sam Dekker, and Lou Will.

Sort:  

I think they'll have to part ways with two of the three players I mentioned. Your preferred ending lineup just seems too good to be true. If that were the case they could really win the whole thing!

I'm interested to see late game situations too. Curry had to step aside a little bit for Durant to take over. We saw this with the big three Durant hit in the last minute against the Cavs in game 3. I'm sure Harden will do the same as both CP3 and Melo are very clutch in late game situations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80