You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Toronto Raptors Retain FA Kyle Lowry and Serge Ibaka!

in #nba7 years ago

Hey georgemales! You should write a blog about it - I'd be more than happy to discuss hoops with you on your post!

Yes, I agree. If the Cavs can get Carmelo, it would make them that much more interesting, assuming they don't give up any of their current assets. I still think that the odd man out is Shump, but talks are imminent at this point.

For the Raptors, I think it's great that they have the core; but, I agree, they need much more firepower to beat them. We can assume an upgrade in that category by internal improvement (our young guys can be thrown into the fire and produce), or we go get someone and fill a need (a la PJ Tucker's tenacity and defensive prowess). A saw a reporter from Toronto suggesting James Johnson Reunion Part 3, and I'd be open to this. I just hope that DC gets dealt so that he can get proper minutes. I also would sadly have to part with JV at this point, as he does not fit our vision and new pace system. If we don't, it's going to be the same old story as you said!

I think JV would be good with the Kings, now that they added Z-Bo and George Hill; but, they just don't have enough cap space to simply absorb his contract from us. It would take another asset to be given back. Maybe a Rudy Gay sign and trade reunion? I'm not sure.

Regardless, I'm intrigued by the start of free agency, and hope that Masai is not done with wheeling and dealing by any stretch of imagination! :p

Sort:  

Definitely i will post about NBA as i already plan few posts in the near future. Same like you i'm intrigued by the start of the free agency hehe. Really glad as well there are NBA fans and people who are loving the game here on Steemit! I have a felling that we are going to have a lot of great and long discussions here... Just wait for the season to start!

I have wrote one "light" blog about NBA and about this time of the year. If you have time and pleasure please join us in a fun and interesting talk!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31