You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Under-24 All-NBA Team

in #nba7 years ago

Wiggins is a good player I just don't see him being the cornerstone of any team and I think his window as a "potential superstar" is closing. He's a good 2nd or 3rd best player on a team. His situation right now in Minnesota is ideal for him with Jimmy Buttler and KAT.

I would personally replace him with Brandon Ingram. Being a huge Lakers fan, I'm definitely biased, but he had a very underrated first season making steady improvements throughout the year. We only got to see him in one game of Summer League this past July but he didn't disappoint. I think it won't be long until most people realize he is a potential superstar in the making.

Sort:  

Agree with you there that Wiggins might not be able to carry a team as "the guy," but I think you're right that he's in a great position with Butler and Towns in Minnesota.

As for Brandon Ingram, I could see him being in one of the lower tiers, but I don't think he's proven to be able to carry a squad. The Lakers were dreadful last year and he looked lost at points. I see him in the LaVine and Turner group right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69