Dear NBA fans, Are you or someone you know a bandwagon fan?

in #nba7 years ago (edited)

As a franchise rises to what many would call the "elite" category, this comes with glory. You find this franchise being paid attention too more and talked about. This naturally comes with the territory because well, us sports fans we LOVE winners. Teams on the spotlight attract a lot of things be it negative/positive publicity, more revenue, and maybe even a championship. Whoops, how could I forget, they also attract shallow fans.

Yeah, uh huh I'm talking about bandwagon fans. You know, those "fans" that root for a team when they are successful but disappear otherwise. In the NBA you can find these fans will Golden State Warrior Jerseys or Cavs jerseys. Now fans in Ohio and Oakland I'm not calling you all bandwagon fans so put down your torches and pitchforks. I'm merely talking about a sector of fans that can't even name the whole team's bench.

I don't hate bandwagon fans, I hate bandwagon fans that lie about not being bandwagon fans. Especially when I seen them repping a different team the year prior.

Yes root for whomever you desire, but be honest about it so that us real sports fans can actually take you seriously. Also, it's even more satisfying when you stick with a team for the long haul, and then see them triumph through adversity. The REAL Golden Sate Warrior fans can attest to that because prior to 2014, they were a JOKE.

No kid with the Curry jersey, once again this is not a missile strike on the Warriors, I like the warriors. I enjoy watching them play. in fact they're my second favorite team to watch besides my beloved Dallas Mavericks. My point here is if you're a bandwagon fan, be honest about it.

Thanks for reading, Until next time,

  • J

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67