#19 NBA Basketball Surprises Week 21 (Haas News)

in #nba7 years ago

The best performances Weekly! It’s Sunday and like every Sunday it’s time to discuss the NBA Surprises.

Welcome back everybody, like many of you know I had a trip of a lifetime with my dad to California and really enjoyed the games we watched together.
This week I was able to watch many games and like always I will share with you my surprises and most impressive performances
I must say I am looking forward to the play-offs and what a race it will be! In the west it’s the wild west by now, win two games and you will climb the standings, lose two and the play-offs look far away.
Credits to the Raptors for having the most win ever in their history.
Here are my top performances.

NBA Ball.png

Jonas Valanciunas
The Raptors never had a better season then this season and have the best bench in the NBA, I am always I little afraid that they will choke come play-offs but this season I am confident they will do well! Maybe even making it to the finals?

This week CJ Miles scored double figures in scoring every game, he really helps to space the floor and therefore the offense of the Raptors, but this week I have to choose the big men Jonas Valanciunas
His number for this week; 26, 16 and 21 points and 14,17 and 12 rebounds, solid double-doubles!

nba week 19 pic 2.png

Damian Lillard
Last week @freethrows and @dkid14 and @miloje13 told me I should have picked Lillard, by now the Trailblazers won 12 staight beat the Warriors twice and are in the 3th seed in the West!
So this week’s pick is Damian Lillard for sure. Scoring 32, 24 and 24 points! Keep it up Blazers!

nba week 19 pic 3.png

Jay Crowder
This is the second time the Jazz are on a winning streak and by now they squeezed into the 5th spot in the West.
This week Rudy Gobert scored the most points in every game but off the bench Jay Crowder was the player that led the bench and guided the Jazz to the wins this week. He scored 14,15 and 11 points!
Keep up the hard Utah and you will make it to the play-offs!

nba week 19 pic 4.png

Rudy Gay
Never give up on the San Antonio Spurs, they are well coached an paly together. They were struggling for a bit but just won 3 in a row again to be in the 7th seed in the west, hang on guys! Good news will be that they expect Kawhi Leonard back before the play-offs! So everything can still happen for them.

After they lost against the Rockets they bounced back by winning the rest of the games this week.
Beating Magic, Pelicans and the Timberwolves.
This week’s pick goes to Rudy Gay, I had the pleasure to meet him a few times when he was playing in Toronto, very nice guy!
He is chipping in with scoring, has leadership and can create his own shot, averaging 10 points of the bench this week. I really see his game improve after his injury.

nba week 19 pic 5.png

Hope you liked this week’s picks, I will be back next week! How is your team doing? Please don’t tell me they are tanking? Few more weeks until the play-offs!

Sort:  

My favorite from this week is Damian Lillard, he is awesome player.

nice post

whats your favorite for the week?

Go Blazers! Unfortunately I'm traveling in Spain and I've missed the entire winning streak!

Really like their play! loud arena to.

Great take on the weeks surprises. I'm a Bucks fan myself, so we are hanging in there clinging to the 8 spot in the East, but I was more hopeful we'd be in the 4-6 range at this point. Hopefully they climb another spot or two before playoff time!

Valanciunas has really stepped up hia game. He has been awful in for the good part of 2017 and it is nice to see him back. And Lillard? It's Dame time for sure. He is really balling.
Utah and Indiana are the biggest suprises this season, no superstars bit playing great team basketball and being very well coached.
Great post, looking forward for the next one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66