Daily NBA Fantasy Basketball 2/22/18 Crypto Cup!!

in #nba6 years ago

Hello Steemit world!

Hope everyone enjoyed the NBA All Star festivities. I certainly enjoyed the new format. I saw some effort and defense (sometimes)!! Next year they should televise the draft ... sounds like good drama to me.

I'm going to start trying to do a little fantasy NBA write up as often as possible, hopefully daily. Admittedly, I'd like to get this out a little earlier in the day, so this one is a little rushed ... but I wanted to go ahead and put it out there and get myself going. I'm hoping to have more value picks and information in later write ups.

First, I play on Fanduel and I only play tournaments, so my picks are directed towards that format. Alright, let's go ...

2/2/18
Nets @ Hornet (o/u 215 CHA -7.5)
Knicks @ Magic (o/u 212.5 ORL -4)
Wizards @ Cavs (o/u 221 CLE -5.5)
76ers @ Bulls (o/u 213.5 PHI -6.5)
Thunder @ Kings (o/u 212.5 OKC -7.5)
Clippers @ Warriors (o/u 233 GS-10.5)

We want high point total games to target. It's also important to consider if the games will be competitive, so I'll include those over / under point totals and spreads. 6 games on tap tonight. It's not really an intriguing slate for NBA fans, but daily fantasy wise, it looks fun. I'm targeting the Clippers @ Warriors game a bit tonight. I have a feeling it will play out a bit closer than the spread and could stay competitive until late. If it does that, it will be the game to target tonight. This slate is also full of value as well as high priced star players

Of note tonight ...

  • The Chicago Bulls are in full tanking mode and have announced a change to the starting lineup. It appears Jerian Grant will lose his spot in the rotation. They also just announced Robin Lopez will not play tonight
  • The Orlando Magic have Aaron Gordon and Nikolo Vucevic returning tonight. Both are starting.
  • The New York Knicks have stated that Jarret Jack is no longer starting. It looks like they are moving on from this season after Porzingis's torn ACL and giving their young players a chance.
  • Crypto Cup!!! Two tournaments on Fanduel will be paying out in DASH tonight. One of them is $3 entry and one is free. I think that's pretty cool.

Here's my picks!!

image.jpeg

*** PG Emannuel Mudiay ($4600) - It looks like Mudiay will be drawing the start for the Knicks tonight. I'm feeling pretty good about the value here. He's shown in the past that, while not always being tremendously efficient, he can fill up a stat sheet. He has a good match-up here against the Magic, who start DJ Augustine at PG. This seems like a tough cover for DJ in terms of size and athleticism.

williams-iso-678x381.jpg

*** SG Lou Williams ($7000) - Lou has a history vs the Warriors. He kind of lights them up. He's been a little cold the past few games before the break, but I have a feeling that's going to change. I bet he's built up a little fire after his All Star snub. The Clippers are going to need him to in order to keep this game close ... I'm sort of betting they will with my lineups tonight.

*** SF David Nwaba ($3500) - Nwaba is going to be starting for the Bulls tonight. He is a minimum salary starter with a high ceiling. Plug him in and pay up for some stars elsewhere.

19steinWEB1-master768.jpg

*** PF Carmelo Anthony ($6100) - PF was my toughest pick tonight. I wanted some exposure to this game and feel good about the match-up. Carmelo could definitely find some room for a few spot up threes tonight ... probably some easy rebounds too.

*** C DeAndre Jordan ($8100) - There are lots of good options at Center tonight, but I'm going with DeAndre. Enes Kanter, Steven Adams, Dwight Howard and Jeol Embiid look like reasonable picks here too. Lots of upside at Center tonight. You could even take a flier on Cristiano Felicio, who is getting the start tonight for the Bulls. I feel like DJ won't be as highly owned as some of the other options, and I like the pace of this game tonight. As mentioned, I'm betting on the Clippers showing up tonight and keeping it close with the Warriors.

Honorable mentions - Draymond Green PF ($8600), Austin Rivers PG ($5100) (Avery Bradley was just scratched), Lebron James ($11600), Bobby Portis PF ($6000)

Couple of good value picks in there ... Plenty of room to pay up for the big stars. Lebron, Westbrook, Durant, Beal and other high salary picks are solid looking plays tonight. I'll probably try to mix up my high salary players in lineups among a steady group of these picks.

I will try to get these articles out earlier in the day in the future, so keep an eye out. Best of luck in the contest tonight! See you on the leader board!

BTC - 1NQZVE5AzJpLahQNKsAKVDCHtfXdZNw5P
ETH - 0x95cb8ae8f8d817557fcb045db14cd21c7ed5a3a8
XLM - cwkearns*getstargazer.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57328.77
ETH 3111.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42