You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Under-24 All-NBA Team

in #nba7 years ago

I would go with Wiggins and Towns since they will have good teams to shine in. For the rest, they are just not on good teams. Philly has good potential to make the playoffs this year, and maybe Embiid if he manages to stay healthy through the entire year. I would maybe add Saric to the list because he I think he will surprise many this coming year. He is only going to get better because he is a relentless worker.

Great info. Enjoyed reading. Keep it up man :)

Sort:  

I really only think Towns has a shot at making an actual All-NBA team though. Wiggins is just competing against too many amazing guards and wings to be able to make even a third team All-NBA squad. Porzingis has the potential to make one this year, but I think he still needs to develop more and the fact that the Knicks will be terrible won't help his case. If Melo moves away, I think Porzingis has a better shot since that would free up 20+ shots a night. Saric is solid, but I need to see more from him before I proclaim him as a potential All-NBA teamer.

Thanks for reading!

I think so too. But, I think the floor is just going to open up now for Wiggins with Butler and Crawford. He will be able to pick the defenses apart. The same for goes for Towns since they are both amazingly versatile players.

Porzingis has more athletic Nowitzki kind of potential, but the Knicks suck. It is hard to play on the team like this. I do love his potential. I think if injuries don't hinder his career he will be a Hall of Famer. I really believe so.

Well, I may be a bit biased since I am from Croatia about Saric. But I just love the way guy plays. Plus he has been a winner all his career. I think he will do incredible things even this year, and even more in the future. But, like you said he does need to show more in order to be put in consideration. :)

Thank you for posting such a great post. Finally some basketball on Steemit :)

I like Saric too and no bias for me lol. He's a very good player who will always be underated. I can envision him being an integral part of a championship team at some point in his career

I think he would be perfect for San Antonio system though. Would love to see him go there in the near future. :)

As a Spurs fan I would be 100% ok with that. To be fair though, there aren't many guys who wouldn't be better in the Spurs system.

Now isn't that the truth. I love Popovich coaching style. Incredible coach. For me best coach in NBA for years now. I love the way his team plays. It is what basketball is all about. :)

Kawhi for MVP, Pop for President. High five, fellow Spurs fans ;)

Haha I am 100% behind that!

I will sign for that any day. :) :P At least we would get Pops interesting interviews instead of YOUR FIRED by Trump. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52