Neo-Nazi Rally In Georgia

in #nazi6 years ago (edited)

A tiny but outspoken group will be protesting the Neo-Nazi rally planned for my hometown on Saturday. Sadly, most residents are upset not at the Nazis but instead those who protest Neo-Nazis - BLM, Antifa, and LGBT groups. Don't let anyone tell you the South has changed. It hasnt. If anything, it has regressed during my lifetime and it is getting scary again for me as a gay man, and other minorities.
http://q13fox.com/2018/04/20/shutters-and-rainbow-colored-unicorns-how-a-small-town-is-fighting-neo-nazis/gettyimages-668660762.jpg

Sort:  

Sorry this sort of shit still happens, be safe, we need you :)

Yes, I am seeing it more every day. I seldom go out in public alone now. Too many are armed here.

Im s0 scared for them!! Brave ppl going to protest this.

Yes, especially here. I want to go but the city is allowing firearms.

the power of the true progressive will defeat this evil

I hope so but am beginning to lose faith now that the closeted bigots and racists are coming out of hiding

Congratulations @boboxer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You can come to my neck of the woods. We have orange crush this weekend. Should be fun

I stay far away from Orange Crush weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50