You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lorenzo the Navigator

in #navy6 years ago (edited)

That is amazing @LorenzoHagerty! Thank you for sharing your story, and what a timing! I was just looking for a sextant on amazon.com trying to figure which one to get (i still don't know)... I would like to learn celestial navigation; My father and I love astronomy and I can easily point at constellations and stars. And just the other say I was sailing at nighttime and looking at all the stars, spotting Polaris, and thinking that I really need to learn celestial navigation.

May I ask, what sextant would you recommend for a newbie (but a serious newbie :D) ? and also would you ever consider teaching other sailors and sharing this incredible skill of yours?

Resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24