You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Story of My Life so Far - Part 24 - First Year at École Navale: Learning Navigation

in #navalacademy6 years ago

My wife and I have always dreamed of sailing. Just the weekend stuff and maybe a few long trips here and there. We live on the West Coast of Michigan, about 30 minutes from Lake Michigan. One of the worlds fresh water oceans ;) This last summer we took the plunge and bought a small 21 foot boat. It was old and cheap and because I didn't know what I was doing, we found out later the coring on the top was rotten. It's small enough to trailer and fits in our garage for the winter. We did end up taking classes on a 40 foot boat. It was just my wife and I and the captain. One day we were out in 6 foot waves. IT WAS AWESOME! I'm sure you have seen a lot crazier stuff than those little waves, but the experience hooked me even worse. Keep posting, I'm enjoying...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84