Birds in a Bath = Birdbath?

Some pics I took in my back yard this morning. This drought is seriously impacting these small creatures


Imgur

What? Clean water .....


Imgur

Ahhhh that is so refreshing


Imgur

C'mon in... the water is great


Imgur

See I told you, aint this FUN?

Canon PowerShot SX60 HS
1/160 sec. f/5.6 155.097mm
ISO 200

Thanks for stopping by. For the record these are small finches and Cape Sparrow (in the first photo)

Sort:  

wow ... very we pity if that's what happened to small animals like this bird ...

Thank you for sharing the picture 1. a bird is drinking (fresh) 2 birds looking at each other. Image 2 a bird is bathing. The picture of a bird in a bath is watching.

I really enjoy when the bird talks with his friend. Visible birds invite her partner to bathe together to relieve the sultry feeling. Very nice talking picture post @themagus. 😊👍

Thank you my friend. I was actually waiting for a different bird which I had seen the day before for the very first time... when I saw these birds having fun.

amazing photos @themagus
I think you are a great photographer

Thank you kindly.

Really a very pretty bird pictures. A good start for the best results @themagus . Greetings @nurdianamanaf

if in africa the bird what is its name, what a sparrow, if in indoneaia so, but a beautiful bird

Yes it is so much fun, i enjoy the uniqueness of the bird bath it, is it your pet? @themagus😊

No, they are wild birds that I put food out for every day. They fill the garden with movement, color and song. That gives me pleasure.

Oo yes, I understand. Indeed seeing them give pleasure to our soul and body, I also love birds, because they look funny and petite.😊

Hahaha, that's very funny and I'm very happy to see the birds in the bath with excitement, I think they want to look beautiful and fragrant for a date today.

Thank you for reading and commenting. I too enjoyed watching them bath. It is very hot here in Cape Town at present.

The same thing we are also experiencing hot weather in the city, hopefully this hot weather is over.

Post a concern for friends, hopefully the rain came so that a small creature like this bird can release his thirst

I was reminded of a childhood when bathing in the river,,, very happy,,,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74