The plain tiger or African monarch - Danaus chrysippus

in #naturephotography6 years ago

A common species here in Israel is Danaus chrysippus, seen in all parts of the country, and is maybe my second favorite butterfly.
These seem to glide gracefully and slowly, but they are very shy, I only managed to take good shots of them a few times in my life.
Equipped with my new 18-200mm lens, I was able to shoot this from a meter or two away, rather than a few centimeters away like I used to do until now.

IMG_8295_cropped_small.jpg

Enjoy!
Simba.

Sort:  

Excellent photography.

Thanks :)

You are welcome.

At first I thought it is Milkweed Butterfly not Plain Tiger, so thanks for add description for your photo 👍 It is very kind and thoughtful of you @simba 😊

You're welcome, thanks! :)

Thank you :)

very cool friends and very beautiful

Waaaww.... I like that

Is so cute and fragile <3

Thanks, butterflies are pretty and fragile :)

Beautiful Butterfly and great shot!

Thanks a lot :)

nice perspective

great photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63