Comparing Snakeskin and Lizard Skin

in #naturephotography7 years ago (edited)

You don’t have to go far to find either snakeskin or lizard skin here in the jungle. Yesterday I found pieces of snakeskin right on my garden path and today as I stood on my front doorstep this piece of lizard skin pictured below literally fell out of the sky and landed at my feet. Doubtless an iguana in a tree above me was shedding his skin.

So I thought it would be interesting to take some macro shots to compare the size and shape of the scales. The lizard skin is on the left and the snakeskin on the right in case you couldn’t guess.

8D434141-2583-4328-80C9-9CE84C8847CB.jpeg

Sort:  

You are turning into an animal expert :D

I like to read every post you .. I also learn a lot of steemit from every post you. Whether it's writing or photos.
Thank you companion steemians..
My curiosity you want to visit my blog awaiting for me..

Ya. I could have guess correctly. The snake skin has large spots then the lizard.

That's so cool! These are the kinds of things that are cool to see because they aren't often captured and yet are common where you are but never seen where I am

Wow they look amazing

Thank you 😉

wondarful nature photography.
i love this post.
and..
keep up it.
dear lovely friend @sallybeth23

Thanks very much.

thank you too so very much...

wow...so amazing...photography..thanks for sharing..

Wow!

What a caption and closely taken this picture.. Nice photography...

@sallybeth23, have never seen snakeskin and lizard skin up close, side by side like that. Amazing contrasts. Thank yo!u!

Thanks for your nice comment 💛⭐️🌈🦋

excellent naturephotography dear friend @sallybeth23
thank you for sharing with us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49