Ruby Tuesday

in #naturephotography5 years ago

Backyard Rose.JPG

This was my backyard wild rose!
I know it is not the regular normal rose, since at the end of their life cycle,
there were rose hips on them.
I have heard rose hips are amazing for health benefits,
and the people who live depending on the land, eat them straight from the ripe picking.
I didn't try it yet, but will soon giving a shot.
I miss summer terribly for all the colors that flowers brought.
Yes, I know they will all come around again in six months or so.
Meanwhile, I am tapping into my archives to bring back all the beauties!

Text and Photo @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

Time has not faded the beauty of the rose. 🌹

I used to have a roses... then the landscape guy came and kill it.... :(

That is not good! This rose bush got suffocated by the morning glory when I found it too late...

I love wild roses. They use them alot in landscaping around here. Nice photo

I can't wait to see the flowers in California! One more day, and I will be there in LA area...

Haha...to see that number when I was in Michigan, I just thought heavenly :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95