Beauty to See On a Cloudy Day

in #naturephotography6 years ago

Beauty to see on a cloudy day.JPG
What waiting for me to see when I came outside after the rain? A beautiful monarch butterfly on my pink zinnia flower. The combination is just perfect, and the lighting is just right!

beauty to see 1.JPG
I don't dare to move and stay right on my deck. I shoot it from where I am. The monarch was in perfect shape, and the wings are whole.

beauty to see 2.JPG
This year has been good to me so far, and have been blessed sighting monarch butterfly twice already. Luckily, they stopped long enough for me to snap a few photos.

beauty to see 3.JPG
This time, I got four photos and then the chase and stalking was on, but that was it! She took off without dashing back and forth.

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Right Reserved!

Sort:  

excelente tu foto muy bonita

Thank you!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-01T23:56:30
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1379.92/1600.00
Total Photos: 182
Total comments: 108
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you!

Wow! The picture is so beautiful .

Thank you!

These are outstanding @icybc ! the zinnia is perfect. the monarch is perfect. even a perfect bud barely starting to open. Great photos :)

Thank you very much!

Excellent photography. How you were able to capture every move of butterfly. That is amazing. 😊👍

Thank you, that was kind of you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.23
ETH 2335.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52