You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting to Know Nature! This is an actual contest! 😮

Fascinating that you feed those leaves to your chickens! We don't have any on our homestead but my dad does and his chickens don't touch the stuff. Did you train yours to eat it? I'm definitely going to jump on board this scavenger challenge. Great post @ecoinstant

Sort:  

Yes! When they are little I sprinkle the ground feed over some leaves.

When we fattened some cornish cross birds, I had them eating a leaf per day per bird!

Have you heard about using the trunks? Traditionally they skin them, chop them up and cook the bits with salt, and feed it to pigs and chickens.

Never tried it but I have heard about cooking them up. Apparently it is a staple in India (like we would eat potatoes or rice)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62447.99
ETH 2513.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67