You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE NATURE PHOTO CONTEST launches today with the theme MOUNTAINS!

Here is my submission for the photo contest:

IMG_20170627_144350_925.jpg

This is Little Chief Mountain in Glacier National Park, Montana. I took this photo in June of 2017. I spent last summer working in the park and went hiking constantly. This view is from the beginning of the St. Mary/Virginia Falls trail. The forest pictured in the foreground burned in the 2015 Reynolds Creek Fire. St. Mary Lake can also be seen here.

I'd like to thank @shadalene for starting this contest! I think it's a great idea and has the potential to build an ever bigger community of nature-junkie steemians.

Sort:  

Thank you for your submission!
I'm really glad you share my vision of building community around nature photography!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64130.23
ETH 3169.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47