The Young Buck At Sunset

He stepped out from the treeline, saw me and froze...

Just for a moment, we watched each other, then he lowered his head and began to eat the grass. I was no threat.

This image was captured on a golf course at sunset, overlooking the Pacific ocean. It would be simple to adjust this image by opening up the shadows, making the deer fully visible, but the camera created a silhouette and I decided I liked it that way.... in fact, I darkened the shadows a bit.

This is my entry for Flora and Fauna Friday - #floraandfaunafriday in the contest hosted by @naturecontest. Please click on the photo for a full-screen view.

DSC_6498 copy.jpg

Nikon D750, 300mm, 1/250 second, f/6.3, ISO 125

Sort:  

Amazing silhouette!!

Thank you very much!

friend is really amazing this photo. Good luck in the contest!

Thanks a lot, Jose!

A perfect silhouette at that!

Thanks a lot, Paul glad you like it :)

A superb capture Keith. This young buck is beautifully framed and silhouetted. Well Done! (U & R )

Thank you very much Trudee! I greatly appreciate it!

My pleasure Keith.

Absolutely perfect! WOW! INSTASHARE!!

Thanks so much for the share, Melinda! :)

What an amazing shot, Keith! Great silhouette of that wonderful creature!

Thank you, Patrick, I'm happy you like it!

Woowwww..Nice..i like it...!!!!

Thank you very much!

I love the silhouette! It's almost 3D for me. Nice one!

Thanks so much, glad you like it! :)

Congrats on being a WINNER in Flora and Fauna Friday Week 7!

Wow, that's awesome, thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69