Introducing Myself - The Climb

in #naturelover6 years ago (edited)

Hello there "STEEMIANS",
I created this account months ago yet have made a post just today.
Perhaps it took me that long to get myself familiarized with the steemit environment.!
Nah!! Anyway, Let me introduce myself, I am a furniture junkie and I earn a living with it around me everyday. I am also an extrovert who loves the outdoors, the beauty of nature and the wonders it brings.

Hence, for my first post I thought of sharing with you my most recent outdoor adventure.

FB_IMG_1520082183932.jpg

Last weekend, my colleagues and I went to climb the highest peak in my Island. The "Osmeña Peak" down south Cebu, Philippines.
It was an overwhelming experience considering the fact that it was my first time to go on a mountain climbing , no matter how much "ACTIVE" I claim myself to be. It sweat me off so good that I was wanting to do more....
I read/ heard a lot of positive reviews about the peak and If I am to sum them all up by just basing on online photos and others opinion, it is spectacularly magical. The best thing about this peak supposedly was the chance to see the neighboring Islands while the sun is rising. That did not happen when we went. Not only that it was too cloudy that day... We got to the peak quite late for Mr. Sunrise as well. Nevertheless, It was a trip worthy to be on my bucket list.... Even if it has been ticked, I shall return to witness that MAGICAL SUNRISE very soon.

IMG_20180217_165121_521.jpg

20180216_123951.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48