Nature Photo Challenge : Alone but not Lonely

in #natureart6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1523090443843.jpg

Hello Steemverse!😘

This is my entry for non digital art Saturday.

I painted this 2 years ago. If you follow me and check out my posts, you will know that i love mermaids and that i am one!

I call this Alone but not Lonely, depicting that mood all of us have (i think) that wants to be alone sometimes.

Ever felt being drowned by so many things happening in your life and you know that your family and friends are there to lend a hand but you just have this gut feeling to go where no one knows you. Spend a day to yourself either to reflect, clear your mind or just simply relax?

This was my feeling at the time i painted this.
The mountains were problems.
The moon is God's guidance.
The sea is my life.
The tree are families and friends.
The beach is the comforting space i can be alone.

I hope you like this oil painting on 24x12 cardboard.
And if you do, please upvote.
Leave comments if you have also felt the same way.

Sort:  

Wow, this is beautiful!

Thank you..glad you like it!😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01