Behind Enchantment Mount of Burni Telong

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians friend all..

This night I want to share you about my trip to Gayo Highland..

Hope you like my latest post

Height is high, its face is often not seen, because it is covered in fog. Shut up with all the grace. This one mountain has become the icon of Bener Meriah Regency, its name 'Burni Telong'.

image

Burni Telong is an active volcano and erupted on December 7, 1924, causing severe damage to the surrounding environment, including agricultural land and settlements.

Burni Telong which in Indonesian is defined as "burning volcano", located at an altitude of 2,600 meters above sea level. The mountain is only 5 kilometers from Redelong, the capital of Bener Meriah Regency and Rembele Airport (RBL). This mountain by the local people is called "Burni Cempege" which in Gayo language means 'mountain full of sulfur'.

Photo taken with Nikon Coolpix L810 Camera

Sort:  

Great post and photo! Keep them coming ;) @zulfadliekawom
I also write about my travels check it out :)

Followed and upvoted
upvote and follow me @zalb together we can succeed and share interesting stories!

[email protected] visiting my blog and comment my post

Great post and very informative. @zulfadliekawom Have learnt a lot from it.

Thank for visit my blog@dailypoetry

Bagus yah... pasti cantik sekali di sana.

Iya,,[email protected] naik ke gunungnya,indah sekali

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44