You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Golden Leaves and Cycles of Change

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Look at you, beautifully bendy creature. <3 I especially love this kiss of light on your cheek – I can tell you were smiling. ;)

I'm also an avid lover of trees. No surprise, really, considering both my namesake and disposition – I am, very much, a 'little bird.'

As well, one of my most beloved words is 'annica'; pronounced 'ahni-cha' – the Pali term for 'changing' or 'impermanence'. Pali is the ancient, sacred language of the Indian subcontinent. Anyone who's sat a 10 day Vipassana course will know this word well; Goenka repeats it a lot while guiding the meditations.

Sending little fairie dust sprinkles in hopes that your name is drawn for the Steemfest raffle.

selva378 1.jpg

Sort:  

Oh, Little Bird, how I want to give you gentle hugs and just bask in your sweetness for a while. Thank you for the fairie dust and the sweet, sweet photo (as well as the philosophy behind it). I hope both our names are drawn. If not, I'm going to drive down and visit you one of these days.

I'd love that – the driving South part. ;) hugs! <3

Impermanence
Impermanence, also called Anicca, Aanicca, Anitcha or Anitya, is one of the essential doctrines and a part of three marks of existence in Buddhism. The doctrine asserts that all of conditioned existence, without exception, is "transient, evanescent, inconstant". All temporal things, whether material or mental, are compounded objects in a continuous change of condition, subject to decline and destruction. The concept of impermanence is also found in various schools of Hinduism and Jainism.Anicca or impermanence is understood in Buddhism as the first of three marks of existence, the other two being dukkha (suffering, pain, unsatisfactoriness) and anatta (non-self, non-soul, no essence).All physical and mental events, states Buddhism, come into being and dissolve.

What a useful, surprising little bot you are! I'm liking this. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95