One of My Favorites

in #nature6 years ago

Benetah the Savage Sun

Since Guns 'N' Roses appeared in the rock scene, and since I my country started importing foreing music, and... since I earned enough money to buy the cassettes, this band became part of my life. Their ireverence and agressiveness catched my atention and many pple's attention around the world. But, one of their elements, became more important to me, because of the way he moved on stage, and the way he played his guitar, Slash.

This guy, although many people agree he is not the best guitarrist in the world, and some others call him "comercial", he is my favorite one. And not only for the way he plays, but, for the kind of person he seems to be. For me, he seems a humble, noble and working man, who is trying to leave something to this planet and to be part of the history of music; and his a model to follow because, since GN'R to these days he has not stopped working and making good music, as welll as apearing in festivals and collaborating with other artists

Since 2010, he joined Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators. From that moment on, in started listening to their music and buying the albums and even went to the two concerts they made here in Venezuela; which were amazing and left me impressed on how versatil are these guys once they put their instruments on.

When I listen to music, I start making images in my mind about the real meaning they give to them, so, when I first listened to this song, Beneath the Savage Sun, I believed it was written to honor the death in the east wars or something of the sort. But, the video and Slash's explanation finally revealed the true one and it was no other than honoring the savage killing of elephants in Africa.<div class="text-justify"


fuente

This revelation left me speechless, and made me change my mind of how artists, specially these artists, care of the environment and the fauna. I really think that we, as human and thinking beings, have to pay more attention to things we are taking for granted. Every single species in this planet in important for maintaining ballance. Serious damages can be done if we do not stop the pollution and extintion of certain species. So, I believe this song and video is good reflection of what is wrong or right in this world we live in. So I hope you enjoy it and support a so noble cause like this one.

Sort:  

Congratulations @zero0483! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39