Blog: Xorroxin Waterfall (Navarre, Spain) and Moth Wings shoot, last bath + Good Bye Summer

in #nature5 years ago

xorroxin waterfall - by Priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com)-2 - Priscilla Hernandez.jpg

Above: me wearing my Spanish Luna Moth wings by Xorroxin Waterfall (Navarre, Spain)

As you now I love to get lost in Nature which is an important inspiration in my music and art... so starting to share my blog and hiles (maybe vlogs soon). Last week my friends Estela and Naliam came to visit and our first hike was to visit this well known waterfall and pond in Navarre, Spain. We parked in a little village called Gorostapolo. The village is very small and there are some days you will have to park in the previous village, Erratzu and walk a mile or two from there. From Gorostapolo is a very short hike of just about a mile through the woods.
There are wetlands with mud so proper hiking boots are recommended as the trail can get very slippery.

forest trail.jpg

Some shots of our hiking trail, pics taken with my phone

I think there were goblins concealed from our human eyes... though their disguise sometimes failed a little bit... Can you spot the goblin in this picture? I think he was not very pleased I got him on camera, haha!

xorroxin - by Priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com)-6.jpg

Can you spot the goblin in this picture. A pareidolia is when you can find shapes and faces where they are not meant to be

So me and my friends followed the hiking trail to reach two waterfalls, the first one is smaller and then the well known Xorroxin Cascade which is a smaller exact replica of the bigger one. The year before I came to this very place as I almost missed the fact the big waterfall was just some meters away but you can hear the unmistakeable roar of the water falling and if you continue you reach the well known Xorroxin cascade splashing over a glorious and very deep pond.

xorroxin_smallandbig.jpg

Small Xorroxin and big Xorroxin... some hikers think it's the small one but you have to go on for the real deal

I had packed my Spanish Luna Moth wings Graellsia Isabellae in my rucksack. Graellsias Moths are present in this region. And I usually and conveniently dress in green (shifting to golden and brows for Autumn now). So I just had to take them out for these pictures.The wings were made by a clothing brand run by some fellow designer friends El Costurero Real. They have been running for over a decade creating fantasy clothing and we have collaborated many times. Next October I'll perform a concert for their new store opening in Barcelona.

xorroxin - by Priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com).jpg

costurerorealmoth.jpg

Graellsia Isabellae or Spanish Luna moth is a very rare moth that lives in this area of Spain I live in. Difficult to spot but amazingly beautiful.

Autumn is here now... and as if weather knew we have shifted seasons everything is cooler and moodier... Still I don't lose hope of some warm days to come to swim on fresh waters... Though it seems likely this was my last time during this season. Somehow though, I'm looking forward the colder weather, it always activate my creative juices, more indoor times along with a hot mug of tea... days of painting and creating music ahead... But we warned, rain can't keep me away from the woods during weekends :) So there will be many autumnal and wintry adventures to come!

xorroxin - by Priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com)-4.jpg

Me taking a bath... Water was FREEZING brr but invigorating... I will miss swimming in freshwater creeks and ponds

This time my partner @hedac stayed at home, or maybe he was that Charming Prince in disguise...

xorroxin - by Priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com)-3.jpg

Above, my Charming Prince... he was so utterly handsome... I'm still infatuated

You know I had lost my golden ball into the pond and I asked the frog to find it for me... still I'm pretty sure we were told The Frog Prince fairy tale all wrong now.

Later that week me, @hedac, Naliam and Estela performed together along with Enrique Galdeano in a local Oak forest to celebrate the Autumn Equinnox with an outdoors concert and performance, but that I will cover in a forthcoming post :)

Pictures taken by except the ones of me taken by my friend Estela with my phone and her camera and edited by myself.
Wings by my friends from El Costurero Real(Spanish fantasy clothing brand)

xorroxin waterfall - by Priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com).jpg

Other recommended articles of mine similar to this one:

The Green Valley of Ata and Roldan's Stone Menhir

My networks


- http://steemit.com/@yidneth
- http://youtube.com/yidneth
http://instagram.com/yidneth
http://facebook.com/yidneth
http://twitter.com/yidneth
http://soundcloud.com/yidneth
https://choon.co/artists/yidneth/
https://whaleshares.io/@yidneth



Priscilla Hernandez
singer-songwriter & illustrator
http://yidneth.com

http://yidneth.com

Sort:  

Love the luna moth shall, perfect for you.. The toad looks like the Bufo toad of the desert, very handsome indeed... thanks for lovely inspiration! I went for an amazing hike other day too!

Awww you look so cute surrounded by lush greens. Love it. Greetings from Barcelona

That's a moth wing too, wow. Beautiful indeed. I would have said butterfly again if I didn't actually catch it in the text for the second time in a row o.o. Beautiful location, and yikes to freezing water.

Yes Graellsia Isabela (Spanish Luna Moth) is endemic to the area I live, they are gorgeous huge moths but sadly rare to find. :) Well in Summer I'm all in for freezing ponds and rivers and certainly I will miss it though we're enjoying a couple of unusually hot days now and may go for it again.!

A wonderful post, the pictures are beautiful!
It seems that the goblins are never very pleased to be interrupted when they are out and about...

This was up to some mischief for sure lol. Definitely not pleased haha. Thank you 💜

What a fun adventure!

Many to come, Nature inspires my music

Oh those moth wing capes, so wonderful! I just love them!

I love swimming in cold freshwater like this. Of course I swim more often in the sea, as I live on it, but swim in fresh water whenever I get the chance!

I love the toad. They are sort of our good luck totem around here, we even call our house Toad Hall after the Wind in the Willows and after all the amazing toads that are always around our house, I've been greeted by them on our front step many a morning. And I'll pick one up and set him back in the garden. I think they appreciate all the garden and hiding places I make for them.

I even made a little pond with upturned clay pots and a woodpile to encourage them to eat the bugs in my garden :)

It's starting to feel like we are getting our old Steemit back, I hope that is true! Yestereday was the first day I did a very real post with some new art done in a week! It felt good.

Un viaje mágico lleno de fantasías, yo si llegue a ver el duende, tus post hacen soñar con es mundo tan bonito, los paisajes son hermosos, te felicito amiga.

Gracias, habrá muchos de naturaleza, suelo perderme en ella. Sí el duende se enfadó de ser fotografiado

It always makes me sad when Summer ends, but your beautiful pictures brightened my day.❤️

Oh this is Isaria btw.....I just realized I wasn't on my account lol

Awww, I wish we could tour you around here one day :) I just came back from a very off-grid day out in Nature, it started in a similar pond/waterfall and we just finished visiting a creepy abandoned village at midnight to stargaze (well there lives one single person in a whole abandoned village, creepy eerie enough LOL). We ended up in a XIII century church and there were bats XD. There is still lots of green, just starting to turn into autumn, and weather went back to reasonably warm... Thanks for your lovely feedback, It made mine :)

Wow it sounds like you live in fantasy land, that's awesome!

What a collection of beautiful photos, Priscilla :D.
                         
I really like the location that you chose to take the photo shoot as well because it compliments you very well. It must be quite difficult to go there but it looks like a great fun time adventuring as well :).              

Yesterday I was in another waterfall abd it was hard not to bathe but I am getting over a cold and have a concert on Friday. But we took pics with the famous witchy hats.

What a beautiful article, love your style and the waterfall is a perfect place to meet your special energies. <3

Have a most amazing day, everybody!

Could not see the goblin, but I don't know if my eyes always cooperate on things like that anyway :) Those moth wings are awesome! You were pretty game going in the water, it looked cold from where I was XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.037
BTC 67725.65
ETH 3524.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78