You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Illegal pot farms in California is poisoning rare and endangered owls in the area!

in #nature7 years ago

Are there any efforts to check the Illegal pot farming by local authorities...
After reading your post I googled for old growth forest in my contry and look what are the results
"Juniper Forests, Ziarat"
May be I can make a trip there in summer as it is only 300 miles away.

Sort:  

Are there any efforts to check the Illegal pot farming by local authorities...

I would certainly hope so! The US tend to invest a lot of resources in stopping the drug industry, so I'm sure these are being actively looked for by both the police and the DEA (Drug Enforcement Administration).

May be I can make a trip there in summer as it is only 300 miles away.

You should do that! I visited an old-growth forest here in Norway just last year (called Trillemarka Naturreservat), and it was a very nice trip. I saw many species that I had never seen before!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56769.47
ETH 2402.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30