You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For the first time in 20 years, a spotted hyena has been found in the Batéké Plateau National Park in Gabon, which shows that the conservation efforts in the area has not been in vain

in #nature7 years ago

So good and encouraging see conservation efforts becoming fruitful.
I think this will attract more moral, ethical and financial support into conservation efforts.
Please do make a post about umbrella species, I would love to read how they effect the whole ecosystem...

Sort:  

Hmmmm....you like animal documentary too boss??

I agree; it's very nice to actually see results from hard conservation effort! It's important to spread the news of the successful conservation campaigns if we want more people and governments to invest in nature conservation.

That's a good suggestion! I will definitely put it on my list of upcoming posts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28