You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A new study has found that the Venus flytrap (Dionaea muscipula) can opt not to eat its pollinators!

in #nature7 years ago

Look at the response time..Fast, very fast...
Venus flytrap is indeed awesome...
Can it survive in hot, dry conditions with some artificial humidity???..I would love to have it in my garden..Plus whats the cost, any rough estimate????

Sort:  

Yeah, it's really fast!

It is a pretty cheap plant. I think I paid something like $5 or so for a small one here in Norway a few years ago. But I don't think it will be fine in your garden; it needs a very moist and humid environment as far as I know. Maybe it will be fine in a small greenhouse? But you could keep it inside your house :)

That will be a problem. ..
As my region is usually very hot and dry for most of the year....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43