Wineberry Bush

in #nature6 years ago

Wineberry Bush

I took these photos over a period of time so you would be able to see the changes in the clusters.

This Wineberry Bush, Robus phoenicolasius is related to raspberries.

It is a dense forming shrub and is invasive. You can see that the canes and fruit clusters are covered with thorny, red hairs. Flowers appear in late May which is then followed by orange-red berries, however no berries were produced on this one.

I found a few wild berries on tall stems but I have no idea what they are.

This one looks like it is having a bad hair day.

Thanks for looking!

Information Source: fs.fed.us, rhs.org.uk

Image Source: 100% my own.

Sort:  

Those look very pokey kinds like the devils
club, wonder if they are related in someway?
Beautiful photos @whatisnew! 💕

Bad hair day weeds lmao!!

The bad hair day weeds got me laughing too!

HaHa! LMAO! I thought I was the only one that did that! : ) Well, I am usually ROFLMAO!
These just might be a distant cousin to your Devil's Club. Who knows? Only the devil knows.
Thanks for your kind words @shasta! : )

Birds ate the berries on mine before any pictures.

Darn! But I am happy for the birds. : )

I think that the bad hairy one stole the scene to the wineberry bush .. it looks like me before going to work :-D

HaHa! I can see you now! : )

Beautiful photos of Wineberry Bush among nice nature! The 2nd and 5th photo are my favorite! The one in the last two photos has really strange hair.... Great shot! ;)

Thanks for your kind words @tangmo! The 2nd was my favorite too.
HaHa! Strange hair indeed. : )

It's my pleasure! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88