Tall Red Daylilies

in #nature6 years ago

I posted the short version of Daylilies a while back and now I will show you the the tall version of Daylilies in a different color.

Daylilies can be found in different colors, shapes and heights. These red daylilies were approximately three feet in height. The flowers only last for one day, hence their name but there are many buds on each plant giving you continuous flowers. The flowers bloom in the spring until fall depending on the species. I took these photos in mid July.

Daylillies are native to China, Korea and Japan. Aren't they beautiful? They belong to my neighbor and I had the good fortune to be able to enjoy them too.

Thanks for looking!

Information Source: funflowerfacts.com

Image Source: 100% my own.

Sort:  

Yes I have to agree they sure are beautiful @whatisnew

Thanks so much @simonjay! : )

These Daylilies are very beautiful with bright red color! Great shot!

You are very lucky to be able to enjoy them closely..... These can also brighten my day. Thanks so much for sharing, my dear sis! ;)

Yes, I was very lucky to see them closely every day. You don't see the red ones very often. I am glad that I could brighten your day sis. You brightened my day with your kind words. : ) : ) : )

And here is my BIG smile for you. ^___________________^

Thank you sis! Your smiles are getting wider and wider. Love that! Hugs!

With my pleasure! In fact, my smile to you is endless....., the above smile was just only small sample of it! ;)))))) Love love, my dear sis!

Now look what you did...my eyes have some happy tears! I love our relationship! Love, love, hugs, hugs, my dear sis! I couldn't have asked for a better sister! : ) : ) : )

Ah! My eyes have some happy tears now, too...... It's nice to hear that, "you couldn't have asked for a better sister"..... I also feel the same. I also love our great relationship..... With all my heart, my dear sis! ;)))))

AW...Love you sis! : ) : ) : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06