Cabbage White Butterfly on a Thistle Flower

in #nature5 years ago

Cabbage White Butterflies like to sip the nectar of a variety of flowers, with thistle being one of them. This one is a male. How do I know? Because it has one black spot on its forewing. Females have two.

Cabbage white's are usually the first butterfly to be seen in the early spring and you can find them flying around until late autumn. These photos were taken on 6-24-2018.

Thanks for stopping by!

Information Source: insectidentification.org

Image Source: All photos are my own.

I am a proud member of the @whalepower community.

Sort:  

Is that what those are :-)
One dot, two dots, will look for that, never
knew about the dots.
So nice to see green 🌿 @whatisnew!

Ya just never know what those dots might mean. LOL!
Ah yes...green is our favorite color. : )

Hi babe, I think I'm tops today. See you in the usual place.

Hey partner! Right you are. I will see ya when I see your dust blowing in the wind. : )

What about the transgenders... do they have 3 dots.?

Ha! Probably 3 or more.

just stopping by to say thank you for being part of the freewrite encouragers!

It is my pleasure! I love being a part of the freewrite family and the resident cat. Thanks so much for your kind comment. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15