Beautiful Gazania and Lantana flowers

in #nature6 years ago

Gazanias

Gazanias are so beautiful and come in a huge variety of colours. They are a fantastic addition to the garden as they look great as a ground cover. They are very easy to grow, flower over a long period, self propagate, grow in most soil types are very hardy and resistant to drought. Where I live you can find them growing wild on footpaths and sometimes near paddocks. They certainly add beautiful bright colours to the scenery.

P1040858.JPG

P1040900.JPG

P1050199.JPG

P1040923.JPG

P1040926.JPG

Lantana

Lantana plants are evergreen but can get scrawny if not pruned. Regular pruning promotes growth and gives the plant a good shape. They come as shrubs or ground covers. The ground cover also looks great in a hanging basket. They are considered a pest and a weed in some Australian states. However they are very beautiful when flowering and flowers come in different colours. They are also very hardy and great to grow in dryer climates and will tolerate poor soils. They attract Butterflys and Bees.

P1040953.JPG

P1050087.jpg

P1050084.jpg

P1050169.jpg

P1040912.JPG

P1040921.JPG

P1050073.jpg

P1050176.jpg

Thanks for lookin!

Sort:  

Amazing and so beautiful photography @what-is-life. 😍💚💙💜

May God bless you!

They look beautiful and the fact they are easy to grow makes having it extra beautiful!! I will love to see it in all the different colors it comes in (I have seem 4 already, or is that all?)

The lantana also comes in red and orange but I don't have those colours in my garden. The Gazanias come in many colours and in doubles also. I have a yellow double but it only has buds at the moment. I will take photos of it when it's in full bloom. They are very beautiful and amazingly east to grow.

Oh great, I will love to see its photo when it blooms..

I wonder why some people prefer to see such beauties as weeds though..

I think its because of how easily they spread and can grow out of control in some places, although I've been able to control mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71