You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using Phenology To Better Understand Your Land

in #nature7 years ago

Gosh, I really enjoyed reading this. I am an observer of nature but I need to be more mindful of these observations. Not just admiring but understanding what I am witnessing is my new goal. Your sketchbook really speaks to me, I absolutely love it. I am going to try keeping one, spring is coming, it's the perfect time to start. I don't have the gift of sketching like you do but what the heck, I am feeling inspired. Thank you.

Sort:  

What a beautiful comment! I hope you do keep a sketchbook, and that getting out and seeing Creation gives you further inspiration. There's so much to see out there!

I once taught my students to study a square-foot space of forest floor. At first, they're like, "It's dirt and leaves and a rock, what do you expect me to see?" But then they crouched down, saw insects, moss, tiny worm trails, and that tiny little space was suddenly huge and full of beauty and awesome creepy-crawlies!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99