Adventure day at Fall Creek Falls photographing long exposure silk waterfalls

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

_DSC9887.jpg

One of my favorite types of photography is long exposure waterfalls. My gal Michelle and I can spend an entire day, draining every battery, photographing waterfalls. Here we spent a day running around Fall creek falls in Spencer, TN. We visited Cane Creek falls and cascade, Piney falls, and fall creek falls. We too the cable trail down to the base of Cane Creek falls.
I love the hike and the adventure to get there. I am always up for the most difficult trails to seek the base of the falls. I also like getting in the creek for that up close and personal feeling like you are there for the photograph. I find waterfalls very peaceful and relaxing. They are music to my ears.

_DSC9894.jpg

Here are some of my long exposure captures ranging from 15-30 seconds and switching between Lee filters Big and Little Stopper. I also use a soft grad nd filter to keep the sky blue.
_DSC9870-Edit.jpg_DSC9864.jpg_DSC9883.jpg_DSC9907.jpg
_DSC9909-Edit.jpg
_DSC9930.jpg
_DSC9937.jpg
G1382200.jpg
_DSC9934.jpg

Has anyone ever hiked to the base of Piney Falls? Our next trip to FCF we are planning the 5 mile one way gorge trail to visit what I consider the most beautiful fall in the park yet it is the least visited because of the challenging hike. Count me in!

You can always see more of my photographs at https://www.facebook.com/vsoutdoorsnaps/
Thanks for reading and view my post!

Sort:  

Wish i had gone. Great pics babe

So serene. It must be a wonderful location to visit. At one with nature.

Some beautiful pictures.

Omg so beautiful! Waterfalls!

It's very beautiful there

what a great place i love hiking

Gorgeous photos!
Following you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29